SUNY Potsdam Esports Jerseys

81% of $2,000 goal
This campaign ended on September 22, 2019, but you can still make a gift to SUNY Potsdam by clicking here!

Be part of the start of something big at SUNY Potsdam!

SUNY Potsdam started Esports last year! 2019-2020 will be our first year of intercollegiate competition, where we will compete with 49 other colleges and universities in the 2019-2020 Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC).

In the Fall 2019 season we will field teams in:

  • League of Legends
  • Overwatch
  • Super Smash Brothers Ultimate
  • Fortnite

Fall 2019 Total Players: 27 Starting Players, 8 subs = 35 players.

In the Spring 2020 season we will field the same teams as in the Fall, with the addition of teams in Rocket League and FIFA. Spring 2020 players (estimated): 35 Starting Players, 15 subs = 50 players.

The Esports team is seeking funding for uniforms to wear proudly during competitions against other colleges. The uniforms will promote team unity and help showcase SUNY Potsdam and its student-athletes in a highly competitive environment.

Your gift will help in our efforts to represent our college with pride and to help recruit future Esports competitors to come to Potsdam and join us!

Our goal is to secure enough funding to purchase jerseys for our entire team (already the largest team on campus!).

And if we reach our goal, we will purchase an extra Esports Jersey for Max C. Bear!!

P.S. Did you know that our Esports Director, Dr. Betrus, did a TEDx presentation in April, 2019 called "Esports is Real Sports?"

81% toward our Goal!

My sincere THANK YOU to all of you from me and the players for your support! The support has been truly fantastic, and we are 81% of the way to our $2,000 goal with 2 days to go. We really would appreciate it if you shared our campaign with your friends, family, and social media contacts to see if we can push this over the finish line. Even small donations add up!

The ECAC season starts September 30, and we have our rosters set. We have 8 teams across 4 games, with 36 players in total: 

Chris Falcon
Jemdryl De La Cruz Bueno
Peter Park
Dong Hoon (Tyrone) Lee
Brian Fong
Joshua D’Angelo
Matthew Carter
Joel Daley
Bao Nguyen
Eliut Ortiz
Christian Guerra
Will Nanna
Eric Joung
Isaac Martin
Valentino Romero
Brett Horn
Nate Zweig
Abu Huraira
Thomas Harper
Theo Cannamela
Keanu Wiens
Daren Mena
Samuel Slade Wright
Griffin Shenkel
Liam Schmith
Josh Chien
Alexis Diaz
Sarah Johns
Patrick Silk
Adam Hartmann
Josh Kim
Sean Boylan
Dennis-Ameen Conrad
Sean Martin
Aiden D'Angelo
Elijah Bowers-Thigpen

Go Bears!


Below: Dong Hoon (Tyrlone) Lee, ADC on the LOL team squares off with Josh D'Angelo, Mid on our LOL team. No students were harmed in the taking of this photo :)

1464 days ago by Dr. Anthony Betrus

Donor Map
Donor Affiliations
Most Recent Donors
Joel Daley photo
Joel Daley
Christian Guerra photo
Christian Guerra
An Anonymous Donor
Joshua McLear photo
Joshua McLear
Eric Joung photo
Eric Joung
Fernando Valenzuela photo
Fernando Valenzuela
Brett Horn photo
Brett Horn
Isaac Martin photo
Isaac Martin
Sean Atkinson photo
Sean Atkinson
William Nanna photo
William Nanna
View All Donors


Dr. Anthony Betrus photo
generated 447 clicks and 28 gifts, totaling $1,254
Community Advocates photo
generated 355 clicks and 3 gifts, totaling $70