Support Arts & Humanities at De Anza

This campaign ended on June 30, 2021, but you can still make a gift to Foothill-De Anza Foundation by clicking here!

De Anza College’s unique self-supporting arts and humanities organizations, the California History Center and Euphrat Museum of Art, are hosting virtual events in fall and winter and the annual Taste of History fundraiser in spring. The series, inspired by the work of Poka Laenui, an indigenous Hawaiian activist, features creative content makers, cultural curators and community leaders.  

For more information visit:  

Our goal is to raise $35,000 by June 2021 to support high-quality arts and humanities education and creative expression for all ages at a time when it is most needed.  

The arts and humanities are a powerful lens through which we can recover and rediscover our collective humanity.  They offer a focal point for mourning and celebration and a platform for dreaming and action. 

Help us use this power to:  

• Train and mentor De Anza students in capturing and preserving the oral history of our elders.  

• Provide safe spaces for creative expression for at-risk children and youth, both virtual and in-person.  

• Research, produce and present one-of-a-kind timely exhibitions and collaborative public art projects.  

• Bring inspiring speakers, artists, and change makers to campus and the community.


Thanks to you, our community stories will be seen, heard, and preserved!


Visit our websites at: and



Donor affiliations

22% Alumni

Show Alumni

3% Parents

Show Parents

56% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

37% Friends

Show Friends

Donor list

Dennis Cima
Purba Fernandez
Betty Inoue
Judy Miner
Lisa Mandy
Alicia Cortez
Peter Landsberger
Kathee & Bob Kraker
Diana Argabrite
In Memory of John Stern
Gilbert Wong
Christina G. Espinosa-Pieb
Anne Hickling
Flo/Ed Wong
Corinna Hall
Purba Fernandez
Lita A. Kurth
In Memory of Erich and Heda Stern
Karen Chow
The Twins Fund
Gilbert Wong
Dennis Cima
Dorothy N. Holford
Karen Chow
Margaret C. Herzen
Patricia Guitron
Dr. Elvin T. Ramos
Salamander Breiter
Ravjeet Singh
Jennifer Myhre
Nicky Gonzalez Yuen
Patrick James Ahrens
Purba Fernandez
Cecilie Vaughters-Johnson
Tom Izu & Susan Hayase, in memory of Sadako Hayase Houghten

Cecilie Vaughters-Johnson matched $500