Men's Basketball - March Madness 2019

This campaign ended on March 20, 2019, but you can still make a gift to Worcester State University by clicking here!

Give to the Worcester State Men’s Basketball Team!

Thanks to our special alumnae and friends, the WSU Men’s basketball program has a new coach at the helm. Our staff and our student-athletes will work tirelessly to compete for MASCAC championships, year in and year out! While our ultimate goal each season is to win games and improve each and every day, we aim to deliver a well-rounded college experience that includes annual team trips, activities, and community projects. With your help, we can continue to offer these wonderful opportunities to our student-athletes. Please help support the Worcester State Men’s Basketball program!

March Madness - The 2019 Day of Giving Competition Overview

Help your favorite Worcester State team, department, or club raise money and win the March Madness Giving Competition! Registered teams will go head to head to see who can get the most donors per team member in (4) 12-hour rounds. Teams with the most donors will advance to the next round. Help your team advance to the next round and win the grand prize.

Generous donors have pledged matching funds to the winning teams:  
1st Place: $1,000 
2nd Place: $500 
3rd Place: $250

Competition Rules: 

  1. Donations must be $5.00 or more.
  2. To allow smaller teams to compete evenly with larger ones, results will be calculated based on the size of the team. EXAMPLE: 10 person team with 20 donors = 2 donors/member. 2 person team with 20 donors = 10 donors/member. Therefore the 2 person team is the winner!
  3. Donations must be made on this web page to qualify.
  4. Multiple gifts made to one team, using the same credit card, will be counted as one donor.
  5. Gifts must be made by 11:59 PM on 3/20/2019.

Donor affiliations

17% Alumni

Show Alumni

5% Parents

Show Parents

5% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

75% Friends

Show Friends

Donor list

Zak Blawie
Lois Hessert-Blawie
Piper Chapman
Hayden Palozej
Diane Dion
Wesley Hundley
Kevin Hundley
Renai Chapman
John T Fox
melissa m grinnell
Tyler Hundley
Richard Spencer
Colby spencer
Ronaldo Dorfman
Sam Hundley
Ginny Sutton
Charlotte Hundley
George Albro
Paul Barbosa
Erick Santos
Myles Lawton
Jean Sutton
John Bowler
Robert Brupp
Grant Brown
Tim Quinn
Joseph Apple
Mikayla Fitzpatrick
John Reardon
Kevin Halstead
Heather Brown
Shawn Brown
Erin Brown
Karl D Bjorn

No Matches
No Challenges