Criminal Justice - March Madness 2019

This campaign ended on March 20, 2019, but you can still make a gift to Worcester State University by clicking here!

Support the Criminal Justice Department Fund this March Madness!

As one of the three largest majors here at WSU, our Criminal Justice Department strives to develop a diverse curriculum designed to position current students for future success in such fields as law enforcement, corrections, the justice system, victim advocacy, security, and state and federal government agencies. Your donation expands experiential learning by providing funding for guest speakers and specialized field opportunities such as trips to correctional facilities, government agencies, etc., giving students a hands-on perspective and allowing them to make reality-based career decisions.

March Madness - The 2019 Day of Giving Competition Overview

Help your favorite Worcester State team, department, or club raise money and win the March Madness Giving Competition! Registered teams will go head to head to see who can get the most donors per team member in (4) 12-hour rounds. Teams with the most donors will advance to the next round. Help your team advance to the next round and win the grand prize.

Generous donors have pledged matching funds to the winning teams:  
1st Place: $1,000 
2nd Place: $500 
3rd Place: $250

Competition Rules: 

  1. Donations must be $5.00 or more.
  2. To allow smaller teams to compete evenly with larger ones, results will be calculated based on the size of the team. EXAMPLE: 10 person team with 20 donors = 2 donors/member. 2 person team with 20 donors = 10 donors/member. Therefore the 2 person team is the winner!
  3. Donations must be made on this web page to qualify.
  4. Multiple gifts made to one team, using the same credit card, will be counted as one donor.
  5. Gifts must be made by 11:59 PM on 3/20/2019.

Donor affiliations

33% Alumni

Show Alumni

39% Students

Show Students

21% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

9% Friends

Show Friends

Donor list

Allison McDowell-Smith
Veronica agbanyo
Cullen Mars
Hyesun Kim
Sami Barbosa
Cyrus Kohistani
Fatos Cenolli
Lori L Canane
Megan Downing
Francis G Olive III
Dalyn Kroll photoDalyn Kroll
Danny, T, Harper
Trevor Bonaccorsi photoTrevor Bonaccorsi
Kurt M. Correia
Caitlyn D Despres
Christopher J. Weagle
Corey Covino
Sandra LaCroix
Lillian Albro
Chris Resteghini
Elizabeth Bitar
James Silver
Kathleen Morreale
Katelyn Morreale
Daniel Murray
Jessica Morreale
Karen, Lowe
Kimberlee M Morreale
Ben Dussault
Bob Mailea photoBob Mailea
Lauren Day
Nilsa M Colon
Dr. Stephen A. Morreale

No Matches
No Challenges