WSU Barton School of Business Deans Fund

This campaign ended on April 25, 2018, but you can still make a gift to Wichita State University by clicking here!

Help WSU and W. Frank Barton School of Business Dean, Dr. Anand Desai, have a lasting impact on students by supporting the Dean's Fund for Excellence!

Supporting the WSU College of Business Dean's Fund for Excellence provides critical assistance for students who truly want to make a difference in the world!  

As Dean of the College of Business, Dr. Desai is responsible for many projects and programs that are unfortunately outside of what his regular budget can support. The reason the Dean's Fund is so important is because it provides unrestricted dollars within the College of Business that he can use to support projects like:

  1. Professor for a Day - a program designed to increase student industry knowledge by hosting executives in the classroom for a day. 
  2. Increase learning by partnering with the Career Development Center to bring national speakers to WSU. The 2017 national speaker was Hillary Corna, best selling author and Senior Executive for Toyota Asia.
  3. Improve classroom technology so our students can continue to learn with the proper tools to keep them competitive in the job market.
  4. Enhance teaching and research opportunities through faculty professional development so our students can continue to learn from the best.

By making a gift to the Dean's Fund, you are ensuring that the Dean can have a tremendous impact on the student experience. We've set a very modest goal for this project that we hope to achieve very early in the campaign. If we can do that, there's no telling how far we can go. We're about $50,000 away from our goal for the end of the school year, with your help getting your friends and classmates involved, that's not out of reach either!



US Donor Map

Global Donor Map

Class Leaderboard

The Class Leaderboard reflects giving from Alumni, Students, Parents
1955 1$50
1957 1$12
1960 1$15
1969 1$25
1970 2$200
1972 2$60
1974 2$1,250
1977 1$25
1979 1$135
1980 1$25
1981 1$100
1982 2$140
1983 2$80
1984 1$100
1986 1$250
1987 1$100
1988 1$50
1989 1$125
1991 2$35
1992 1$50
1993 1$100
1995 1$40
1996 1$100
1997 2$125
1998 1$25
2000 1$25
2002 1$20
2003 2$125

Donor affiliations

98% Alumni

Show Alumni

6% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

Donor list

Nikki Shirley
Elizabeth J Rogers
Patricia A Sullivan-Maholmes photoPatricia A Sullivan-Maholmes
Thomas Ahlf
Angela Dudley
Aaron Winter photoAaron Winter

No Matches
No Challenges