Honoring President Walter Harrison

This campaign ended on June 21, 2017, but you can still make a gift to University of Hartford by clicking here!

As we enter the last two weeks of President Walter Harrison's tenure, we hope you will help us honor a man that has done so much for the University of Hartford community. 

When asked how HE would like to be honored—what legacy he wished to leave behind, Walt answered "faculty support."

Walt hopes to leave UHart faculty with increased resources to inspire our students in the classroom. By making a gift to the President Walter Harrison Endowed Faculty Development Fund, you support UHart faculty who will carry on Walt’s legacy and love for teaching after he retires.

Help us reach our goal of 360 gifts of ANY size—one representing each full-time faculty member at UHart—to celebrate President Harrison and honor his legacy.

Already made a gift?

Support this campaign by sharing memories of Walt and his love for teaching, faculty, and the University of Hartford.

What will the President Walter Harrison Faculty Development Fund support?
This fund will help to provide University of Hartford faculty with the resources to grow, inspire, and be more effective in the classroom. Your gift will enable faculty to accomplish the research, scholarship, and advancements in teaching that they passionately work towards. This endowed fund will support, in perpetuity, the many exceptional faculty who embody Walt’s love of teaching, students, and the University.

Donor affiliations

19% Alumni

Show list

4% Students

Show list

4% Parents

Show list

18% Faculty/staff

Show list

4% Friends

Show list

Donor list
Matthew Towers
Day Moo
Secil Cominotti
Jason HersomPicture?height=150&width=150
Jim Bannister
Robert W Harrison
Paul J. Krause
Mildred McNeill
Joan & Paul Sittard
Justin Brachfeld
Louise Mahoney
Arlene/Daniel Neiditz
Judith B. Hanna
John Fiske
Brenton Adelson
Dr. Amlan Datta
Carolyn Paine
Amy Wolf
Lynn Baronas
Jennifer Sanborn
Susan Stephens
Beatrice Isaacs
Maria Orefice
Arjun P Matta
Jilda M. Aliotta
Njoki Wamiti
Akin Tatoglu
Kazunori Ninomiya
Robert Black
Harald M. Sandstrom
Denise N Morales
Cherie Caluda
Marilyn Schaffer
David R Speiser


No Matches

No Challenges