Class of 1999 20th Reunion Class Gift

This campaign ended on April 29, 2019, but you can still make a gift to The Westminster Schools by clicking here!

20 years - wow, we are old! Gone are the days of freshman hill,  high school romance, pep rallies and 14-7 victories over Lovett football, car phones as big as a lunch box, and AOL dial-up internet. Those were replaced with grey hair, stronger glasses, dependents and much more fatigue! But we can now look back fondly on the incredible times we had with each other at Westminster. And we also had some pretty awesome opportunities: assemblies featuring Desmond Tutu and Colin Powell, travel learning opportunities around the world, and outstanding teachers and coaches: Lasley Gober, Eddie DuPriest, Pete Higgins, Jere Link, Joe Tribble, Gerry Romberg, and Amy Eubanks, among many others.

Our class was surrounded by super stars- talented artists and thespians, record-breaking athletes, and some of the smartest and kindest people out there. We were certainly an end-of-an-era kind of class. Whether you’ve stayed in close touch or moved away, we hope you use this 20th year reunion as an opportunity to connect with Westminster, remembering the experiences and opportunities you had, and considering a gift to support current students with the same ones.  We also hope you come back to party April 26-27 and connect with old friends and classmates. It will be exciting to see where we all are now and how we’ve grown! (And again, greyed)

Go Cats!

Your 20th Reunion Committee

Melanie Clear Rigdon (Fundraising Chair), Brian Smith (Event Chair), Katie Plomgren Lavelle (Treasurer), Natalie Cook Arendall, Edward Bauer, Andrew Blaisdell, Liana D’Anjou, Walter DuPriest, Allison Strueber Dyer, Tyler Henritze, Caroline Levy Limpert, Hayward McEver, Molly Plyler Milligan, Preston Moister, Jae Scarborough, Reggie Williamson

P.S. Already made your gift? Thank you for your support! Help rally our class to join you by signing up to become an advocate. (Click the “Advocates” tab to get started.)

If you have questions about our class gift, please contact your Co-Chairs or reach out to Ann Giornelli, Assistant Director of Alumni Annual Giving, at

For more information about Reunion Weekend, please click here.

US Donor Map

Donor list

Kathryn Watts
Keisa Bruce-Steele
Brett A. Burns
Natalie Arendall
David Alexander
Brooks King
Wesley McRae
Beau Terrell
Elizabeth Doob
Robert Murphy

No Matches
No Challenges