Madeira Fund 2020: Finish in Style

This campaign ended on June 30, 2020, but you can still make a gift to The Madeira School by clicking here!

The strength of the Madeira community persists even in these uncertain times. If you are able, I hope you will consider joining your fellow alumnae, parents, and friends of our School by supporting The Madeira Fund. The Madeira Fund accounts for 9% of our operating budget and is a large part of why our School has been able to adapt to our changing world and continue to provide an exceptional education to our girls. 

Never before has "function in disaster and finish in style" rung more true. I hope you will consider giving a gift in honor of someone in our Madeira community that has impacted your life - a friend, a roommate, a teacher, a coach, or your daughter. Thank you for your support, your generosity, and your care for Madeira.

Madeira Fund Facts:

  • Tuition covers 67% of the operating budget
  • The Madeira Fund supports 9% of the operating budget
  • 95%-100% of faculty and staff have given to The Madeira Fund each year during Pilar Cabeza de Vaca's tenure as Head of School
  • 100% of students benefit from Madeira Fund gifts

*Donor names in the next tab reflect online giving starting May 4, 2020. All other gifts are reflected in the overall count, but the donor name will not appear on the donor tab. 



Donor affiliations

7% Alumnae

Show Alumnae

1% Students

Show Students

1% Parents

Show Parents

1% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

1% Friends

Show Friends

Donor list

Stephania Bell
Anna M Simms
Mary Mattis McLean
Mary Mattis McLean
Margaret Armstrong
Heather Heller
Dansby W. Erwin
Hairat Adenekan
Sarah Latham Kearns
Sandra Mccullough
Rachel Aguanno
Natalia Doan
Marci Young
Dina Tamimi
Claudia Fort Heath
Groeschel, Merritt A
Ashley Sandoval
Douglas Gortner
Juliet G Ronhovde
Joanie Taylor
Divya Shenoy
Alexandra Puritz
The Cassidy Family
Lauren R Hilyard
Kathleen McDermott
Mark M Waksberg
Ann Frame Beddow
Danielle De Arment-Donohue
Elizabeth Burgess
Melanie Dunea
Kevin King
Priyanka Khanna
Kathryn J. Mims
Victoria T Todd

No Matches
No Challenges