Yorath Distinguished Service Scholarship

100% of $25,000 goal
This campaign ended on January 01, 2022, but you can still make a gift to Rosalind Franklin University by clicking here!

Dr. Martin C. Yorath and Angela Yorath Distinguished Service Scholarship

After 22 years of service, Martin Yorath, DPM '94 is retiring as program director of the Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center and Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science Podiatric Medicine and Surgery Residency (w/ added credential in Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery). During his time as residency program director, Dr. Yorath has had 60 podiatric physicians graduate from this program. 

As a tribute to Dr. Yorath and to honor his impact on the podiatric profession through this residency, a fundraising drive has been established by his former residents and Scholl College to create the Dr. Martin C. Yorath and Angela Yorath Distinguished Service Scholarship. The purpose of this scholarship is to provide recognition and financial assistance to a current Dr. William M. Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine student based upon a student’s record of community service, academic merit and financial need.

If you are attending the tribute dinner at EJ's Place in Skokie on 10.16.21, we kindly ask that you contribute a minimum of $250 (per person/couple) towards the Dr. Martin C. Yorath and Angela Yorath Distinguished Service Scholarship. Larger donations are also encouraged and welcomed.

Other Ways to Give
Celebrating Dr. Martin Yorath, DPM '94

Dr. Yorath has served his community, residents and residency education tirelessly. As he starts a new chapter in his life, we now have the opportunity to reflect on the impact he has had on our lives and others.

291 days ago by Heather Truffer

Donor Affiliations
Most Recent Donors
Martin Yorath & Angela Yorath photo
Martin Yorath & Angela Yorath
Wika Gomez & Robert Gomez photo
Wika Gomez & Robert Gomez
Katie Landry & Katie Rose Landry photo
Katie Landry & Katie Rose Landry
Lalita Turaga & Lalita Turaga photo
Lalita Turaga & Lalita Turaga
Andrea Leonards & Adam Ziegenbusch photo
Andrea Leonards & Adam Ziegenbusch
Steven  Merckx photo
Steven Merckx
Richmond Robinson & Jillian Theobald photo
Richmond Robinson & Jillian Theobald
Margaret Andrews photo
Margaret Andrews
Alison Young photo
Alison Young
Jillian Cabai & Kristopher Cabai photo
Jillian Cabai & Kristopher Cabai


Heather Truffer photo
generated 112 clicks and 24 gifts, totaling $16,075
Community Advocates photo
generated 36 clicks and 1 gift, totaling $250