Go the Distance for Pitzer!

This campaign ended on May 21, 2019, but you can still make a gift to Pitzer College by clicking here!

Pursuing an education and running a marathon have more in common than you might think—

Both require commitment, hard work, discipline, passion, and a great support system. A training plan that keeps you from burning out, the right fuel, pacers to keep you on track, and folks to cheer you on help you cross the finish line feeling strong.

 In their second year as assistant professors at Pitzer College, Amanda Lagji and Steffanie Guillermo challenge you to help them and Pitzer College GO THE DISTANCE!

 On May 5, Professor Lagji will run the Orange County Marathon and, on June 2, Professor Guillermo will run the San Diego Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon. Stride after stride, they will use their energy to fundraise for Pitzer. A marathon—26.2 miles—will take each runner more than 40,000 steps to complete. 

Join them in taking a first step and donating today!

 The goal is to raise $26,200 for Pitzer College by June 30. You may contribute an amount that is meaningful for you. Or, you can give per mile:

$1 x 26.2 = $26.20

$5 x 26.2 = $131

$10 x 26.2 = $262

$20 x 26.2 = $524

$100 x 26.2 = $2,620

Whatever amount you choose, they’ll give you a run for your money! Join Professor Lagji and Professor Guillermo in going the distance for Pitzer and make a gift today. Thank you.



Donor affiliations

15% Faculty

Show Faculty

16% Staff

Show Staff

1% Alumni

Show Alumni

1% Students

Show Students

4% Friends

Show Friends

Donor list

Emma Stephens
Halford Fairchild photoHalford Fairchild
Rachel VanSickle-Ward
Carlos Alvarez
Alayna Session-Goins
Brent Armendinger
Arturo Rodriguez
Garrett C. Terrones
Colleen Duval
Steffanie Guillermo
Stacy Elliott
Cynthia D. Guillermo
Juanita Aristizabal
Corinne M Vorenkamp
Andrea Scott
Linda Bunch
Lilian Medina-Taboada
Jonathan Cortez
Melissa M. Burrows
Paula Gutierrez
Pamela M Mader
John & Leslie Cooper
Dennis M Crowley
Dan Hirsch
Vania E. Hernandez
Tessa Solomon-Lane
Mita Banerjee
Deanna C
Jenna Gough
Linus Yamane
Andre Wakefield
Laura Troendle
Jessica P McCoy

No Matches
No Challenges