2022 Senior Class Gift

This campaign ended on April 08, 2022, but you can still make a gift to Otterbein University by clicking here!

The journey to our senior year has been different than we imagined. While there has been a lot to celebrate, there have been struggles as well. Our Senior Class gifts to the Nigel Chatman Student Emergency Fund will help make sure every student can pursue an Otterbein degree, regardless of their financial circumstances.

The Nigel Chatman Student Emergency Fund honors our classmate, Nigel Chatman '22, who was tragically killed in a car accident on September 6, 2019, during his drive to morning football practice. This fund supports students with emergency needs such as food, toiletries, books, utilities, car repairs, and more. Nigel was not a student of great means and was working hard to put himself through school, something his family was very proud of. He was also very generous and would always help another Otterbein student in need - let's carry forward this tradition in his memory. 

Make your impact at Otterbein University by encouraging your classmates to support the 2022 Senior Class Gift.  

Create an Account 

We can celebrate your efforts by tracking your outreach! Click in the upper right-hand corner to create an account. 

Make your Gift 

Encourage Others to Give 

If you're logged in to your account, the built-in sharing buttons on the campaign page generate a link that is unique to you. 

Share via Facebook, Twitter, Text Messages, and Email to see your personal impact. 

Tell your Story 

Film a quick video via the personal plea feature on the campaign page under Advocates. Tell your network why you are excited to give to the Nigel Chatman Student Emergency Fund and why others need to get involved.

Donor affiliations

5% Alumni

Show Alumni

92% Students

Show Students

2% Friends

Show Friends

Donor list

Vivian George
Savannah Ciotola
Sarah Juliano
Brandon Mullins
Jordyn E Mary
Anna I Walker
Allison Calvaruso
Alicia Caple
Coury Rogers
Karen Tavarez
Aidan Tansey
Roi Tristan M. Catanghal
Madison Dunbar
Sami Ange
Hayley Cole
Emma, R, Parker
Jose A Lopez
Abigail E. Neisel
Lucy Clark
Sydney H Harrison
Sydney Ranzau
Asa Shorak
Maggie Hewlett
Thomas Baert
Cheyenne Wise
Julianne Hodge
Greg Nolder
Kristina Hoffman
Paige Parsley
Margaret Howard
Gwenyth A Hughes
Carley D King
Emily Bueter
Gin Smith
Jillian E. Ulmer
Mary Schloss

No Matches
Sonya Lowmiller Higginbotham '98, Chair of Otterbein's Alumni Council, and her husband, Carl Higginbotham '98 gave $500

Seniors who make a gift are listed in the donor section of the Commencement program!