Greenwood Alumni Awards

This campaign ended on October 01, 2018, but you can still make a gift to Missouri State University by clicking here!

Thank you for your support of the Greenwood Alumni Association's annual Awards Brunch. This year's Brunch will be held on Saturday, October 6th at 9:00 a.m. at the White River Conference Center, 600 W. Sunshine, Springfield, MO. 

In honor of Greenwood's 110th anniversary, alumni and friends of Greenwood are being asked to donate $110 in an effort to reach the $3,300 goal to produce the event. 

Past award recipients have all shared how special the recognition and awards are to them. Like many of the traditions at Greenwood, this would not be possible without generous gifts from the Greenwood Alumni and the extended Greenwood family. 

The 2018 award recipients are:

Outstanding Alumni - Dr. John W. Williams IV

Outstanding Young Alumni. - Judge W. Brent Powell.

Outstanding Friends of Greenwood -  Michael and Catherine Long. 

Award of Appreciation - Steve Seal. 

For tickets and complete program information please email 

To read a full transcript of the video, click here to download.

Past Award Recipients.

Outstanding Alumni

Mr Harry R Baker
Mrs Roseann Bentley
Ms Kathryn Jane Brite
Judge Don E Burrell Jr
Dr Richard Edwin Chenoweth
Mr C Major Close
Dr John F Ferguson
Dr John W Hammon Jr
Mr William R Hardie
Mrs Cynthia Farthing Hollander
Dr Richard D Houk
Mrs Cathryn Cox Lipscomb
Dr Edsel L Matthews
Mrs Emmy L McClelland
Mr James P McKnight
Ms Margaret L Mitchell
Mrs Ann H Morris
Mr Marvin W Ozley
Mr Harold C Peacher
COL Stephen H Robinette
Dr Charles W Sheppard
Dr Dorothy M Simon
Dr Charles H Tegeler

Rev. Kenneth Wills

Outstanding Young Alumni

Mr Brian S Bingham
Mr Jean Paul Bradshaw II
Mr Robert M Bryant
Dr. Gregory Burnett
Mr. Jeffrey Burnett
Mr Robert H Calbert
Dr Paula J Caplan
Mr Allen R Casey
Dr David C Corry
Mr John Corry
Mr James P Ferguson
Dr Peter B H'Doubler Jr
Mr James H Keet
Mrs. Mary Owen Kirby
Mr Thomas W Kissee
Dr Christina Litherland
Mr Billy Long
Mrs Andrea M McKinney
Ms Juliet Mee
Mrs Jacqueline Hamra Mesa
Mr Adam Davis Millsap
Mr James Curtis Millsap
Mrs Amanda Elizabeth Millsap Owen
Mr. Ryan Owen
Dr Janice M Raley
Mr Paul L Redfearn III
Dr Joy L Rempe
Dr Ann Corry Schaller
Col William J Thomas Jr
Dr Janie R Vale
Mr Jeffrey A Wasson
Mr Christopher Wilson
Mr Shannon J Wilson

Outstanding Friend of Greenwood

Mr Jon H Baker
Mrs Julie C Baker
Ms Susan L Baldwin
Mrs Patricia Benson
Dr Ronald G Benson
Mrs Margaret B Carolla
Dr Robert L Carolla
Mr Howard Cavner
Mrs Nadia T Cavner
Mrs Connie J Claybough
Mr Ronald K Claybough
Mrs Jennifer Ellis
Mr Ransom Ellis III
Mrs Deborah G Foster
Mr Richard D Foster
Mr Brent Garrison
Mrs Kenna Garrison
Mrs Melonie Fischer Gower
Bob and Melinda Hammerschmidt
Mrs Ruth A Johnson
Mrs Lou Ann Kennedy
Mr Timothy A Kennedy
Mrs Barbara C Long
Mrs Sharon A Lopinot
Mrs Neosha A Mackey
Dr Arthur L Mallory
Mrs Mary McQueary
Mr Rick McQueary
Mrs 'Lyn Meyer
Mrs Carolyn Millsap
Mr James D Millsap
Mr F Robert Montileone
Mrs Vanessa Montileone
Mrs Sarah E H'Doubler Muegge
Mrs Karen Mullis
Ed and Carol Pinegar
Mr Joe Roberts
Mrs Rosemary C Roberts
Mrs. Debbie Rollinson
Mrs A Teresa Schroeder
Mrs Jill E Seagrave
Dr Richard A Seagrave
Mrs Phyllis R Shoemaker
Mrs Julie A Thomas
Mr Walter B Thomas
Mr David A Trottier
Mrs Lesley K Trottier
Mr Jeff Tynes
Mrs Lynn E Tynes
Mr Gary L Ward
Mrs Joy E Ward
Mr James R Wright

Award of Appreciation

Mr Charles R Baird
Mrs Mildred Pauline Barker
Mr David C Davison
Mrs Virginia Patton Delano
Mr Mark R Fisher
Mrs Rebecca E Freeman
Mrs. Judith Gregg
Mrs Doris J Grevillius
Mrs. Jeni Hopkins
Dr James F Jester Jr
Mr Thomas S Kinsey
Mrs Evelyn S Maxwell
Mr Robert J McLaren
Mr Paul E Mullins
Dr Peggy Pearl
Ms Ruth Penaherrera-Norton
Dr Dewey Joe Phillips
Dr. Emmett Sawyer
Ms Jeanne C Stinson
Dr Tonia E Tinsley

Class Leaderboard

The Class Leaderboard reflects giving from Alumni, Students, Parents
2021 1$110
2019 2$220
2007 1$110
2004 1$110
1994 1$110
1991 2$220
1990 2$220
1988 1$110
1971 1$220
1951 1$110

Donor affiliations

82% Alumni

Show Alumni

25% Parents

Show Parents

7% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

7% Friends

Show Friends

Donor list

John McQueary
fateh khan
Bryan N. Musgrave
Kelle Long
David Downing
Kaleen N Long
Harry R. Baker
Julie Wasson
Alan Rosen
Lynn Wasson
Jeni Hopkins
Mary & Rick McQueary
Brian Bingham
Wil Long
Jeff Wasson

No Matches
No Challenges