Scott Kelly '87 Graduate Student Fund

This campaign ended on March 24, 2018, but you can still make a gift to Maryland Institute College of Art by clicking here!

The Scott Kelly '87 Graduate Student Fund is designed to provide angel funding for MICA graduate students who have hit tough times or financial problems, just like Scott would have done when he was here at MICA.

Scott Kelly ran the Office of Graduate Admission for 15 years, overseeing an enormous growth in programming and enrollment. Throughout all this growth, Scott never lost his personal touch and investment in individual students. Scott would give you a lift to the airport, bring you a spare blanket, visit your studio just to say “hi,” take you out to lunch if you were down, and attend every single opening, on or off campus.

Scott loved MICA and wanted every graduate student to love MICA, too. He would go out of his way to make sure he was supporting every student as much as possible. After Scott passed in 2014, MICA created the Scott Kelly ‘87 Graduate Student Fund to carry on his legacy of service and support.

Scott was enthusiastic, generous, and compassionate – values that shaped MICA’s graduate community. Help us memorialize Scott by donating and doing what he loved more than anything else – supporting MICA’s amazing graduate students!



Donor affiliations

65% Alumni

Show Alumni

2% Parents

Show Parents

39% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

18% Friends

Show Friends

Donor list

Amy Sherald
Joseph S Lewis
Jarrett Min Davis and Courtney Jordan
Trace D. Miller
Jessica C. Damen
Daniel P Szabo
Amita Bhatt
Elizabeth Crisman
Victoria and Stephen Kaak
Elliot Doughtie
Chul Hyun Ahn photoChul Hyun Ahn
Joyce Yu-Jean Lee
John W Moran
Matthew Barolo
Javier Lopez
Mary M Munday
Nayeli Garcia Mowbray
Julie Lauver
Joshua Haycraft
Phaan Howng
James Rieck
Rita Walters
Lillian Burke
Joe Letourneau & Cindy Cheng
Leah Cooper
Brockett Horne
Sara warren
Nadra Kebaili Moritz
Jessica Wyatt
Zlata Baum
Bill Schmidt
phyllis berger
Linda Bills
Catherine Jones
Laini Nemett
Lesly Deschler Canossi photoLesly Deschler Canossi
Ryan M Hoover

No Challenges