BGE Scholarships

This campaign ended on June 30, 2019, but you can still make a gift to Georgetown University by clicking here!

Purpose: To provide Hoyas for Science scholarships to future Biomedical Graduate Education students.

Background: The Hoyas for Science scholarship is a merit-based scholarship awarded by Georgetown University’s Biomedical Graduate Education (BGE) that covers 20% of tuition costs for one academic year.  Recipients of this scholarship demonstrate superior academic achievement and a commitment to biomedical research and graduate studies at the Master’s level. Eligible applicants are selected based on a number of factors including: socioeconomic, cultural and/or family background, personal experiences and challenges. The selected Scholars demonstrate their ability to develop and support diversity and cultural understanding, and contribute to the diversity of the BGE community.

The Impact on our Scholars: 

“...the scholarship provided more than financial support. I received it as a message that Georgetown wants people of color such as myself to succeed and feel supported during their studies. This played an important role as I traversed graduate school, an environment that can sometimes be overwhelming.” - Eduardo Flores, MS ‘17 Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

“As a student entering graduate education without any previous loans or debts, the Hoyas for Science scholarship truly alleviated some of the financial burden and concerns associated with the tuition costs that I had not experienced before.” - Gianna Shipp, MS ‘16 Physiology, Complementary & Alternative Medicine

Questions? Contact:
Fiona Zhu, Assistant Director of Development
202-687-3709 |

Donations can also be mailed to: 
Attn: Fiona Zhu Georgetown University
Office of Advancement
3300 Whitehaven St NW Ste 4000
Washington, DC 20007

US Donor Map

Donor affiliations

4% Alumni

Show Alumni

49% Students

Show Students

2% Parents

Show Parents

28% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

18% Friends

Show Friends

Donor list

Jadyn Stewart
xue geng
Krystyna Lavnik
Roman Korotyshevskiy
Owen f sisbarro
Valeriy Korostyshevskiy
robert Clarke
Richard Calderone
Rebecca Ho
Caleb McKinney
Cyndi Campbell
HongQian Zhu
Clare Mulligan
Holly Sanders
Ming Tony Tan
Minnie An
Jadyn Stewart
David L. Taylor, MEd
Rebecca Ho
Adam K. Myers
Barbara Bayer

No Matches
No Challenges