2018 Latinx Scholarship & Graduation

This campaign ended on December 02, 2017, but you can still make a gift to Foothill-De Anza Foundation by clicking here!

24th Annual Latin@ Student Recognition Ceremony and ADELA Scholarship

Hello Friends, Familia and Community Members,

The employees at De Anza College dedicate their time, heart and commitment to create access and equity for all students in the community.

For the past 24 years, the De Anza Latinx Association DALA has organized an annual Latin@ Student Recognition Ceremony and awards several ADELA Scholarship(s) based on fundraising efforts. The Latin@ Student Recognition Ceremony is open to all graduating and transfer students who wish to participate. The rising cost of accessing and receiving an education continues to be a major challenge for the Latinx community.  Last year, we awarded five $1,000 scholarships and we are determined to increase the number of scholarships this year to even more students with exceptional academics, leadership and Latinx community service. Contributions to our scholarship affirms the commitment to closing the achievement gap in higher education and fostering educational excellence in Latinx communities.

Gracias por su apoyo/Thank you for your support,

FHDA Foundation and DALA



Donor affiliations

10% Alumni

Show Alumni

3% Parents

Show Parents

73% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

13% Friends

Show Friends

Donor list

Melissa Aguilar
Michele Bixby
Phong Lam
Anna Lisa Rodriguez
Pancho Antonio
Yolanda Johnson
Shireen Luna Woo
Christina G. Espinosa-Pieb
Veronica Aparicio
Maura Villanueva
Andrea Santa Cruz photoAndrea Santa Cruz
Victoria Kahler photoVictoria Kahler
Nitzya Cuevas-Macias
joe morey
Linda Conroy photoLinda Conroy
Ruben Moreno
Gregory G Anderson
Steve Nava
Maristella Tapia
Pat Dowling photoPat Dowling
Diana Alves de Lima
Kristin Skager photoKristin Skager
Kanako Valencia Suda
Vicky Moreno
Truly A Hunter
Cindy Castillo
Jorge Morales
Nancy Schwalen photoNancy Schwalen
Felisa Vilaubi
Yvette Campbell
Sylvia & Jose Luis Rueda
Maritza Jackson Sandoval
Mayra E Cruz
Claudia Guzman
Veronica Acevedo Avila
Alicia M. Cortez photoAlicia M. Cortez

No Matches
No Challenges