By Clyde T. Cougar

102% of 360 Donor goal
This campaign ended on August 21, 2015, but you can still make a gift to College of Charleston by clicking here!

Today is the day!

We are welcoming to our family the newest members of Cougar Nation. Today, we ask all College of Charleston alumni, parents, faculty, staff, friends and even students to give a big #CougarWelcome by making a gift of any size! When we reach 360 donors in 36 hours, that will be the largest number of donors ever secured by CofC in 36 hours!

To do that, we need you!

#CougarWelcome runs from 12pm on Thursday, August 20th to midnight on Friday, August 21st. We are asking you to do the following three things:

1. Extend a warm #CougarWelcome -­ Welcome new students to campus by sharing advice, favorite stories, or a move in day memory via social media.

2. Make a #HousewarmingGift­ - Make a gift to the College of Charleston Fund.

3. Challenge your friends and #PassThePineapple -­ Encourage friends to make a #HousewarmingGift by tagging them on social media, making a phone call, sending them a text, etc. Get the word out!

36 Hours. 360 donors. Now is our time.

All online gifts will be directed to the College of Charleston Fund. If you prefer to talk to someone over the phone or make a donation to a specific fund, please call 843.953.5113.

No updates for this campaign.

Donor Affiliations
Book icon4%Students
Gradhat icon56%Alumni
Parent icon7%Parents
Suitcase icon9%Faculty/Staff
Friends icon15%Friends
Most Recent Donors
Christopher Mann photo
Christopher Mann
Matt gardine photo
Matt gardine
B. Robert Smith photo
B. Robert Smith
Brittany Huey photo
Brittany Huey
Elliott Weber photo
Elliott Weber
An Anonymous Donor
Dabo Swinney photo
Dabo Swinney
Erik Alstad photo
Erik Alstad
John, Abby, Alice, & Ann Treanor photo
John, Abby, Alice, & Ann Treanor
Nolan Weber photo
Nolan Weber


Community Advocates photo
generated 1560 clicks and 191 gifts, totaling $6,379
Ann Looper Pryor photo
generated 50 clicks and 6 gifts, totaling $510
Natalie Cook photo
generated 6 clicks and 2 gifts, totaling $300
Maura Hogan photo
generated 19 clicks and 2 gifts, totaling $225
Laurie Dufour Soenen photo
generated 46 clicks and 7 gifts, totaling $210
Jacee Brown photo
generated 12 clicks and 3 gifts, totaling $130
Johnnie Baxley photo
generated 15 clicks and 2 gifts, totaling $50
Abby Brolley photo
generated 29 clicks and 1 gift, totaling $18
Ryan Treat photo
generated 27 clicks
Ryan Brolley Slevin photo
generated 22 clicks