HS Art Competition Awards (2022)

72% of $1,500 goal
This campaign ends on September 30 at 11:59PM EDT

Matches are a great way to show your support. Be the first!

Offer a Matching Gift

Challenges are a great way to show your support. Be the first!

Offer a Challenge

The Bloomsburg University annual High School Art Competition showcases the artwork of high school students from across the region. All participants are considered for exhibition, and juniors and seniors are eligible to win scholarships to Bloomsburg University or cash awards.

Faculty from BU's Department of Art and Art History review the visual art portfolios submitted by area high school students. For participation guidelines, contact professor David Kube at dkube@bloomu.edu.

Our goal is to raise $1.500 to help provide scholarship support for future recipients as well as ensure that former scholarship winners receive funding to continue their education at BU.

Artwork from our 2021 winners is featured above. There was no competition on 2020 due to campus COVID closure.

1st Place: Julia Poncavage (Crestwood)
2nd Place: Tyler Altman (Danville)
3rd Place: Emma Varano (Danville)

Honorable Mentions:
Bella Hiltabidel (Bloomsburg)
Isabel Proger (Selinsgrove)
Mia Kazakavage (Lewisburg)
Cora Charlton (Danville)

Past 1st Place Winners:
Morgan Cole, Southern Columbia (2019)
Rainey Oldfield, Danville (2018)
Brooke Kester, Danville (2017)
Linda Liu Yang, Danville (2016)
Hadley Wiktor, Danville (2015)
Merre Martin, Northwest (2014)

Past 2nd Place Winners:
Taylor Lingle, Lewisburg (2019)
Jenna Deal, Danville (2018)
Erin Clarke, Danville (2017)
Brooke Kester, Danville (2016)
Linda Liu Yang, Danville (2015)
Justin Phillips, Danville (2014)

Past 3rd Place Winners:
Claire Pantella, Bloomsburg (2019)
Samantha Buffington, Capital Area School for the Arts (2018)
Michael Permyashkin, Lewisburg (2017)
Hannah Shephard, Loyalsock (2016)
Vincent Kuhar, Bloomsburg (2015)
Taylor Weible, Garnet Valley (2014) 

Past Honorable Mentions:
Lydia Matukaitis, Lewisburg (2019)
Reece Lopatka, Danville (2019, 2018)
Hannah Marsh, Danville (2019)
Eva Olivieri, Hazelton (2019)
Rainey Oldfield, Danville (2019)
Christopher Kalcich, Selinsgrove (2019, 2018)
Erin Clarke, Danville (2018)
Kasey Lynn Halbleib, Elizabethtown  (2018)
Beth Wagner, Midd-West (2018)
Jenna Thomas, Lewisburg (2017)
Mikayla Wright, Danville (2017)
Julia Thomas, Lewisburg (2017)
Madi Vastine, Danville (2017)
Rainey Oldfield, Danville (2017)
Sid Amadon, Bloomsburg (2016)
Hadley Wiktor, Danville (2016)
Anna Shamory, Selingsgrove (2016)
Olivia Hunt, North Penn Liberty (2016)
Evie Allport, Bloomsburg (2016, 2015)
Rachel Snyder, Danville (2015)
Olivia Greene, Southern Columbia (2015, 2014)
Ahlena Davies, Danville (2015)
Ava Guffey, Bloomsburg (2014)
Laura Chappell, Millville (2014)
Sarah Foster, Central Columbia (2014)
Abby Meredick, Danville (2014)

LEGAL STUFF: All gifts are considered charitable donations and tax deductible as allowed by law. Any excess funds raised will be used to ensure additional funding for Art Department scholarships and awards. The official registration and financial information of the Bloomsburg University Foundation, Inc. may be obtained from the Pennsylvania Department of State by calling toll free, within Pennsylvania, 1-800-732-0999. Registration does not imply endorsement.

No updates have been added yet.

Donor Map
Donor Affiliations
Most Recent Donors
View All Donors


Become an Advocate and be recognized for your impact!

Share with your Network

Share the campaign to track the number of clicks, gifts and dollars you generate (Note: If you share without signing up or logging in, your impact will be counted as Community Advocate)

Inspire your Friends & Peers

Encourage others to give with a Matching Gift or Challenge.

Tell your Story

Create a Personal Plea video encouraging others to join you in supporting the campaign.