Augsburg Wrestling Fundraiser

This campaign ended on November 16, 2018, but you can still make a gift to Augsburg University by clicking here!

The Augsburg wrestling team needs your support to send the team to the Citrus Open in Fort Lauderdale, Florida on December 29th and 30th. The Citrus Open is a critical competition for us to prepare to defend our NWCA National Duals Championship which is the week following the Citrus Open. 

The Florida trip is one of the experiences that our alumni highlight as one of their favorite experiences during their time at Augsburg. It is a great opportunity for our wrestlers to compete, bond, and rejuvenate prior to the busy second semester both academically and athletically.

          $725 covers the cost of the entire trip for one wrestler

          $500 covers transportation to and from Florida for one wrestler

          $100 covers the hotel costs for one wrestler

          $50 covers the entry fee for one wrestler 

          $25 covers the food for one day for one wrestler

Your support gives our wrestlers an advantage in achieving their academic and athletic goals. The continued success of our historic program is directly impacted by you. I hope that you will consider supporting Augsburg Wrestling with a donation to our fundraiser. We thank you in advance for your continued support. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to email or call.

Go Auggies, Jim & Tony: or

612-330-1657 or 612-330-1116

Donor affiliations

28% Alumni

Show Alumni

7% Students

Show Students

15% Parents

Show Parents

1% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

40% Friends

Show Friends

Donor list

Martha Truax
Tony Abbott
Mike Matson
Susanna Smisek
Brandon D. Reichel
Priscilla Malinski photoPriscilla Malinski
Chad M Johnson
Ryan McFarland
Stacy Nielsen
Bob Martin
Timothy Tousignant
Dr. Walter D. Felker
Chuck Valek
Scott Wilson
Jennifer Wilson and Scott Wilson
Jim Moulsoff
Steven Joseph rutt
Kelly Jahnke
Jeremy and Nicole Barth
Jeff Steinmetz
Richard McFarland
Jesse Armbruster
Justin Baker
Lawrence Turner
Catherine J Rutt
Mary Sibbing
Eric Roth
Gary G Thompson
Clint Hodgdon
Patrick Marcy
John Bowland
Jack Osberg
Jamie Larkin
Dan & Julie Roff
Ben Askren

No Matches
No Challenges